There is a trend nowadays in number of countries in the world for growth of life expectancy among people. There certain prons and cons of this situation, this essay will

There is a trend nowadays in number of countries in the world for growth of life expectancy among people. There certain prons and cons of this situation, this essay will discuss both views, as well as, explain why it is more beneficial. One obvious negative effect on increased life expectancy is fewer available jobs due to later retirement. With changing age for pensions and retirement, there will be lower rates of termination. Because of this, the labor market will be highly competitive and narrow, which will lead to higher rates of crimes and poverty. As result, youngsters will face serious issues with employment and building a career. A longer life will affect all people’s choices but young adults most. The main advantage of people’s increased life expectations is one is able to pursue dreams and have more time for them. If life is longer then a person will have a higher chance to achieve one’s goal by spending a greater amount of time. There is a rule for reaching success in one particular area, one, in order to have expertise in one subject, have to spend approximately 10. 000 hours on learning and acquiring knowledge in this field. After that person can work efficiently and be an expert in this subject. For instance, with a longer life, people would be able to experience more and become professionals in more than one field. As for me, it sounds like a great and prosperous future with fascinating opportunities in my career. In conclusion, considering both points of view, the benefits outweigh the downsides. This essay explained that longer life means a more flourishing and prosperous life, although there are some negatives.