There is a popular view that advertising encourages everyone to want the same things in life, and to believe that we need these things in order to be happy.

In recent years, advertisements have succeeded in encouraging people to purchase certain products, e. g. houses and cars and believe these possession would lead to profound happiness in their life. However, I disagree to a certain extent with this view because some people seek their own happiness unlike these products. To begin with, commercials can enormously contribute to a number of people buying the same products. This can especially be seen in children who ask their parents to buy favorite toys that are introduced on TV shows. Also, these items such as video games would be critical in their school life where they communicate with other pupils over this topic. Furthermore, as for adults, they have been working hard and saving money for purchasing their own houses or cars, which are often said as certain goals for them to achieve; this encourages them to feel content with their lives. Some people, however, can find out what they really need and want in their lives under the pressure by our society. From their own point of views and values, they can choose different things from what the other people purchase regardless of famous commercials as they know what are their goals for happiness. In addition, there are those who do not find certain products, which people can buy, valuable; life experiences including travels and connections with loved ones would come first for them compared to the purchase of commercial products. In conclusion, while some people pursue their happiness by purchasing the same products that other people want through advertisements, others have different values.