Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

The truth of the matter is that human psychology has evolved in such a way that the majority of people prefer big salaries over job satisfaction. In fact, salary has become the key driver for determining job satisfaction in the modern world. Therefore, I agree with the statement that huge salaries are of great importance to employees. It is undeniable that the main objective of every working professional is receiving decent wages at the end of the month. The people with average income struggle all month merely to meet their basic needs for livelihood. There are many others who desire for a superior lifestyle for their families, better education for their children and better vacation which keep them motivated to work hard, day-in day-out, in order to increase their earnings. If we talk about freshers, salary is the only inspiration for them to deliver their duties well. The more the salary they receive, the more productive they are. In this way, high salaries are very important for the working community. Undoubtedly, job satisfaction in terms of job security, interest and work-life balance is no less than bigger paychecks. All these intrinsic factors are given equal importance to that of money by highly skilled professionals since they know the worth of their human talent. However, there are only extreme cases that workers feel unsatisfied at work in spite of receiving good money because of over-exploitation, job-insecurity or bad relationships with the boss. Oftentimes, less wages and promotions remain the major issues along with less job satisfaction. In conclusion, it is believed that money makes the world go round so it is necessary for workers to get value for their human talent, time, and efforts at work in the form of handsome salary packages. Therefore, I would say that job satisfaction comes next to salary satisfaction unless or until the employee rights are targeted by employers or higher officials.