There is a long-term debate about whether parents should allow their young children to watch TV advertisement.

There is a long-term debate about whether parents should allow their young children to watch TV advertisement. Personally, I believe that TV advertisements should be restricted to young childrens. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, TV advertisements sometimes include adult contents, which are very inappropiate for childrens. If they watch those adult contents, then they may ask their parents about those later. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Oneday one of my little brothers was watching TV. Suddenly, my brother saw a Condom advertisement, which includes some adult contents. After that, he went to my mother to ask about those contents. As a result, an awkward situation took place. Secondly, some TV advertisements include fighting scenes. Whenever children watch those, they try to repeat the same kind of things in the real life. For example, In childhood, I watched TV advertisements which included fighting between two school going childs. After watching thing, I kicked one of my rivals in the same way and broke her hand. After this incident, my parents had to face troubles for this. Finally, at the time of watching TV advertisements, young children learn about many kind of products. Thus, they cry repeatedly for buying those products. This creates a horrible situation for parents. For example, my little brother watched a very high priced chocolate TV advertisement. After watching this he cried everyday for that chocolate. On the other hand, my family was very poor. So, it was quite hard to buy the chocolate for my brother everyday. In conclusion, it can be said that parents should not give permission young children to watch TV advertisements. This is because it may include inappropriate things which young children should not watch.