There is a good deal of evidences that increasing car using is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people's health and well-being. What can be done to discourage people from using their cars? ?

The drawbacks of cars are waxing gradually. A host of sources indicates that several corporeal hazards as well as environmental challenges are embarked on by car. I believe, making stringent laws, arranging seminars, campaigning and distributing handbills can be the prime methods to daunt individuals to reduce the consumption of cars. Firstly, the government can play a pivotal role to discourage driving cars by enacting some substantial laws with austere punishments. The laws can be that if a person runs car more than 8 hours in a day, he will be fined or imprisoned. As a result, people will dwindle driving cars deliberately. Secondly, various public conferences can be inaugurated by some well-known ecologists to make individuals comprehend the deadly effects of car consuming. Therefore, they will have the sense of well-being to forbear themselves from running cars. For instance, reports demonstrated, when the government of Brazil noticed unprecedented deterioration of people's health caused by cars' carbon emission, the government applied a number of stern laws to decline the consumption of cars using. Furthermore, the sociologists and scientists began to call some open seminars for car drivers so that they can be unmotivated about cars. However, the next step may be to provide some posters which will consist of the casualty of car's produced problems. Afterwards, whenever people will read the handbills, they will feel significant why we should minimize or avoid cars. Finally, students can campaign countrywide regarding cars' related perils. They can visit several parts of their country and campaign, which will lead ordinary people to understand. For example, the ruler of Brazil ordered students and police officials to make people remain cautious and to distribute papers, journals about atmospheric inconveniences initiated by cars. To conclude, as cars driving has a multiplicity of difficulties, so people should be disheartened to consume. So, the mentioned actions will be effective to discourage individuals to drive cars.