There is a decline in the crime rate today as technology helps in preventing and solving the crime. How far

Owing to the advanced technology the illicit activities have been decreased significantly across the globe these days. It is often argued that the latest technology plays a pivotal role to tackle it, however, I firmly think that the crime rate also hikes slightly with the help of modern technology in many parts of the world. To begin with, CCTV cameras and security alarms are being used to catch the criminals nowadays. In fact, these gadgets are also able to record video, audio and blow it loudly and therefore, it can easily eradicate many unusual activities right manner from society. For example, according to the latest statistical data of India, after being applied security cameras and alarms in public places the crime rate has been halved by at least forty percent since a decade. Moreover, the tendency of doing some social evil activity may decrease due to fear or phobia about stringent punishment. Also some high alert of machines like whole body scanning, X-Ray detector, biometric scanning which usually fix in places like airport, ATM centre and bank in order to catch culprits. Consequently, both criminals and frauds may avoid involving pursuits such as, snatching, burglaries, street war, smuggling, kidnapping and so on. However, technology also has developed some objects like the camera detector, machine guns, lock cutter and so on, which will certainly provide an opportunity to criminals. In fact, most of the thieves are extra brilliant whenever involve in such activities so this will offer an avenue to them. To conclude, although new technology can preserve the community from various attack, I believe that the offender can also escape from those situations with the help of dictator and other electronic gadgets.