Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages

The way of advertisement has changed over the time, nowadays sponsorship is a common among the others ways. Some argued that there are many benefits for advertising, while other people think it has more drawbacks. Both views are valid, in my opinion, the advantages more than disadvantages On the one hand, some people claimed that advertising is modern art and it a key part of modern business. The most obvious advantage is that companies can tell us about their product, without it we have fewer choices. For example, most of the people know Nick and Adidas brand through their advertising in the world cup of football. Also, advertising is a creative industry that employs many people, without it, there would be high unemployment. On the other hand, although, there are advantages of sponsorship they are also some disadvantages. Sometimes advertisement can manipulate people, especially in cloth trend. Furthermore, as we live in consumer culture, advertisement companies persuade us to follow the latest trend and encouraged us to associate a certain brand with a higher status. Moreover, children can easily be influenced by advertisement and some of them put pressure on a parent to buy think. For instance, my smallest brother asked my father to upgrade his phone with every new series. To sum-up, the benefit of sponsorships is a controversial topic, in my point of view the advantages of it overweight the disadvantages.