There is a communication gap among the family members when compared to that in the past.

In modern times, it is observed that communication between family members has become worse compared to the past. Technology has a great impact on family bonding. Nowadays, we see that most of the family members are using social media platforms and other entertainment sites excessively to keep themselves busy. For example, people spend a lot of time watching YouTube or browsing Instagram when the family sits down for dinner or get-togethers. It has also been observed that the amount of time spent with family has greatly decreased. This is because many people are focusing on building a better social life or engaging in many other activities to distract themselves. Moreover, the new work culture such as the concept of working from home also plays a crucial role in widening the communication gap between family members due to the lack of work-life balance. In conclusion, I fully agree that there is a communication gap between family members as compared to the past. This is because of the excessive technological empowerment and because the new work culture has made a difference between us.