Describe your part-time job you have ever done

During my freshman and sophomore year, except my course work I still have abundant time. So I decided to do some part-time jobs to earn my tuition Because of my goodness english so I decided to apply for a part-time teaching assistant at an English centre in Ha Noi. And my dream will become English teacher so I wanted to get a job that would allow me to use as many English skills as possible. Luckily, I have got it. My main duties were coordinating classes’ activities from preparing learning materials to helping students understand what foreign teachers said. I also assisted in checking students’ essays twice a week. The job sharpened my public speaking skills a lot and so gave me a head start for my teaching career later. . I helped my students with any difficulties in English and even gave them some extra pronunciation lessons. I worked there for nearly two years before I concentrated on my last year of study at university. So far I still keep in touch with some of them and we are now close friends. Although the salary of this job was not very high, it gave me a rewarding experience. I still keep in touch with some of friends. I’ll never forget this part-time job because I find it a beneficial way to both enhance my English skills and supplement my income