Most people prefer wathiv tv or movies alone

We live in a modern age where everyone has their own preferences for entertainment. Most prefer to watch movies or TV alone rather than with someone else to enjoy themselves. There are several merits that will be discussed in the following essay. Firstly, when it comes to watching an extremely interesting episode where you do not want to be disturbed by others so as not to lose the connection, you prefer to be alone. For example, in suspenseful or crime series, you do not want to miss any part because then it will not be exciting anymore. There is no collusion with others about what to watch and what not to watch. In other words, often the views on watching entertainment are not in agreement, so you have to agree on something you may not like, which leaves the individual to only enjoy the TV time. Second, watching shows alone allows for greater flexibility. One can pause, switch to another program, re-watch shows, and switch between a variety of portable devices. Each of these decisions does not have to be coordinated with others and can be made according to mood and preferences. In conclusion, there are advantages to watching TV alone at home rather than with other people. The advantage is that you can watch what you want without missing an episode whenever you want.