museums should have an entrance fee or should they be free to the public

People nowadays are having different views about whether museums should have an entrance fee or should they be free to the public. Recently, this phenomeon has been brought to public attention with people standing on two different sides. As a result, there has been numerous debate among those with contrasting views. In my personal opinion, I agreed with those who believed that museums should be charged for admission and the benifits can outweight the disadvantages. It is generally believed that museums are educational places which can bring a lot of knowlegde as well as other benefits to societies, Therefore, it should be free in order to reach out more visitors, tourists and locals. The particular reason for this curcumstance is that anything that has a price tag on it can have tremendous changes in people’s perspective. They will feel discouraged to visit museums and not be able to access information freely, specifically those with financial difficulties who cannot afford tickets. For that reason alone can lead to many people, especially youngsters to lost their interest in such an important piece of knowledge. On a more serious note, museums can be forced to shut down due to the lack of visitors. On the other hand, despite lots of downsides, there are also a variety of benefits can be mentioned. First of all, museums that require payment can have a flow of money in order to keep museums operate. For example, they can use that money for presevation of history artifacts, paintings, and all kinds of other fees. Secondly, the money can be used to advertise more and more visitors coming in to visit their museums. Last but not least, those museums with an entrance fee are usually more high quality in terms of information and services… To sum up everything that has been stated so far, eventhough having fees in museums can have many drawbacks, but when you look deeper into the matter, it can be seen that having a flow of income is an essential part in running and maintaining any kinds of bussinesses.