There is a common belief that youngsters will achieve whatever they want if they try their best in some countries. So what are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

There is a common belief that youngsters will achieve whatever they want if they try their best in some countries. So what are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea? This essay will present the pros and cons of this phenomenon and make some conclusions. Let’s begin by looking at the benefits of the idea. Encouraging children to work hard to get whatever they want is an effective way to educate children. Children will learn how to be independent and improve their strong-minded character because they will concentrate on pursuing one goal and keep doing it until they finish that goal. For example, students know that if they study hard enough, they will get higher scores, then they create their study schedule and try to follow it. That also makes children believe in themselves and have a positive attitude to everything. On the other hand, some people argue that telling children to try their best to get anything can harm children. As a result, children will lose their confidence if they can not get needed things even though they do their best. As a result, they will be afraid to try more, and they can not be open to anything. In conclusion, doing their best to achieve what they want is a piece of advice that influences children on both positive and negative sides. In my opinion, I suppose that the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages if adults take care of their children and are beside them when they fail.