There have been many technological developments in the 20th century, for example in transport, telecommunications and health. What technological development do you think has been the most important? How has it changed people's lives? Have all the changes been positive?

20th century is considered remarkable for technological advancements. Moreover, some of the many developments that have happened related to technological field in 20th century, have become foundation for today’s successful transport, telecommunication and health systems. In my opinion, telecommunication developments have been most important amongst others. Firstly, transportation sector emerged with most technological developments. There has been much research done to improve efficiency of engines, reducing fuel consumption. Furthermore, aviation transport became popular because of fuel efficient and reliable engines, which led to cost reduction of plane tickets. Secondly, medical research achieved significant success in finding cure of diseases and vaccines. For example, by end of 20th century many diseases like plague andmalaria were terminated from most of the countries. Thirdly, telecommunication was benefited from digital technology. Communications were made easier and quicker. In my opinion, Digitalized communication offers many advantages. For instance, because of the simplicity, wide range of people can make communicate easily and quickly. This made possible due to the fact that in 20th century concepts of telephone and the internet was developed. Also, we can communicate and work from anywhere in the world. Although, some negative effects such as obesity, poor mental health are negative changes of technological developments. To conclude, amongst three sectors mentioned above, telecommunication has played vital role in making communication and work more simpler comparing to other areas.