There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think that the most important thing is the internet. with this opinion?

Throughout the length of history, humans have come up with various invaluable inventions such as the wheel, steam engines and the airplane. Nowadays, there is an opinion that among all the things that have been devised, the internet is the most significant. Although the benefits of the internet in modern life are undeniable, I believe that its importance is not outweighed more two other inventions, namely electricity and fire. It is true that in the digital era, the appearance of the internet has brought numerous advantages to people's life. Firstly, thanks to this advanced technology, many people now have access to many useful sources of information that are necessary for their work or study. To be more specific, information about various fields and aspects of life is shared freely online and available to everyone with an internet connection. Therefore, people can search for anything that they want within a very short amount of time. Besides, the internet is the platform on which diverse services rely on to operate. Facebook, for instance, is the most popular way of exchanging information among friends and family members despite large geographical distance, eliminating the need for old-fashioned and time-consuming tools, such as letters. However, In my view, despite the mentioned merits of the internet, the role of the two following inventions is still more significant. First of all, fire is one of the most important elements of life. According to archaeologists, human ancestors discovered and used fire a very long time ago, it has totally changed the lives of primitive people. Humans have begun to use fire to cook food, chased wild beasts, got the light from the fire and warmed. In addition, another type of energy invented by Thomas Edison is electricity, which put into use in the early 19th century and has gradually replaced fire. Furthermore, this form of energy has set the platform for many other electrical-based inventions, all electronic devices operate by electricity and in the absence, the internet may never appear In conclusion, although the internet gives us enormous benefits, yet other discoveries and inventions that are equally important. Each invention plays a different role and if without one, the others will not be invented.