News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

TV and newspaper are being used to acquire different information which is consist on written and pictorial. It is believed by some group of society that images are always perform major part in delivering information to all. I strongly in favor of this opinion and will explain with some reasons. Depictions are not only making a text colorful, even it helps and facilitates their reader to understand in right way. It could be difficult for educated person to identify related information in newspaper if it does not have particular image. For instance, it has been observed that people who want to locate property related details, will go immediately on the page or column has picture of house or home. Following this, besides scholarly people, images or photos will capture ill-literate people to understand the details or message as they are not able to read. In COVID pandemic outbreak, media has more focus on pictorial message with text base information. To illustrate, my maid has complete awareness about the COVID preventive measures such as hand hygiene or mask wearing technique as she saw many photos in newspaper and animated pictures in TV. In my opinion, images enhance the level of information as well as it makes text interesting and gain the audience or readers’ interest. In conclusion, TV and newspaper must contain this strategy as it is very necessary but right selection of pictures must be maintained to deliver the message because if selection made wrong, message would be delivered on the other side.