Causes of stress in modern life

Modern life is full of troubles, frustrations, and deadlines. If people live under stress for a long period of time, it has a bad consequence on health and mental. This essay will discuss on causes of stress. Firstly, according to the studies, money is the top cause of stress in modern life. Stress about budget maybe results in insufficient income. In fact, the more modern life is, the more important money is. Elders find that low retirement income is the main cause of their stress because they have to face many family expenditures as well as health care. Besides, parents are stressed when they have to pay a lot of money for their child's education. In addition, newlyweds feel stressed when faced with rent and many other expenses while their jobs are not stable and salaries are low. Secondly, most researchers agreed that jobs are an important factor for stress in modern life. There are many causes that can contribute to job stress, including too much work, working long hours with strict deadlines, dissatisfaction with career. According to the surveys, at least 20% report workers often feel burned out by their work. Having a heavy workload or too much responsibility makes employees always feel heavy pressure whenever they come to work, which makes them stressed. Finally, pollution affects both our physical and mental health, causing stress and anxiety. A big city is a stressful environment in itself, not just because of air pollution but also noise and visual pollution. Air pollution affecting our wellbeing, and noise pollution affecting our ability to hear ourselves think. Therefore, we readily become stressed. In conclusion, it’s no wonder modern life brings us more sources of stress. Remember to take time to escape from a stressful environment and reconnect with nature every now and then.