There has been an argument that the practice of companies in wealthy countries outsourcing labor to countries where wages are lower is cost-effective and beneficial.

Whether affluent countries outsourcing labor to developing nations are advantageous or not is becoming a contentious issue in the current society. From my viewpoint, I partly agree that this trend brings out significant benefits, and this essay will shed light on both perceptions. The deprecation of this outsourcing labor might base on the underemployment scenario in wealthy countries. The movement of the labor force to foreign nations would result in a more competitive working market, which might negatively impact the economic progress of the host countries. Take the factories' distribution to countries that have lower income standards, such as China and India, for example, this would alleviate the number of working positions and lead to the surplus of the workforce in the privileged nations. As opposed to the first notion, frequently has labor reallocation been supposed to be beneficial due to its cost-effectiveness and developing nations' economic progress. Regarding the former, some branches of enterprises moving to low-paid countries would have more opportunities to recruit highly trained employees with more savings in labor costs. To exemplify, in many populated countries such as Vietnam, it is easier to employ many graduates with a highly-qualified degree compared to wealthy nations. Subsequently, that well-off countries outsource labor from developing ones would amend the economy in developing nations. For instance, workers in these countries would have job prospects with an overseas firm and get access to an international working environment. On the whole, while many people hold the belief that outsourcing labor to developing countries brings a wealth of disadvantages, I am of the opinion that this trend is more advantageous owing to the aforementioned reasons.