Teen’s don’t have anything to teach

Adults frequently think teenagers to be childish, irresponsible and unconcerned about everything. As a teenager I strongly disagree with the quotation above since I believe that teenagers are intelligent enough to teach something to someone older than them. First of all everyone has to admit that teenagers have more knowledge in technology than adults do, and already for just this reason it is untrue that we do not have anything to teach. Moreover I bet that every grandparent or parent has asked at least once for help to their children/ nieces or nephews on how to use a certain type of technology or technological function. Secondly older people should acknowledge that teenagers are actually putting themselves out there to fight for the environment and the world of tomorrow. We are battling for our future since adults aren’t taking responsibility for their past mistakes on what concerns the environmental problems. It’s actually thanks to an 18 year old girl who is dedicating her whole life to this issue that countries are making small changes to try to save the next generations’ future, so saying that teenagers are unable to teach anything it’s kind of funny if you think about this. Lastly I must say that teens are way more open minded than adults on any aspects and by saying this I do not only mean sexual orientation, but I also intend self-awareness, self-perception and also emotionally.