There has been a well-known phenomenon called “brain drain” that happens in many underdeveloped and developing nations in the wo

There has been a well-known phenomenon called “brain drain” that happens in many underdeveloped and developing nations in the world when a majority of the most professional workforce leave their own regions to migrate to wealthier ones. This situation has lots of negative impacts on the development of those countries but can be minimized by some changes facilitated by their governments. First and foremost, “brain drain” causes enormous bad effects on the growth of any nation. Once the majority of the best workers leave their own homes, the human sources in those countries will decline sharply. In order to catch up with the development trend of others, they have to have a fertile intellectual capital, who are always willing to dedicate and make breakthroughs to help their countries become prosperous. Declines in the proportion of the workforce force them to limit their capacity to innovate and discover smart and appropriate methods to improve their economy as well as enhance the life quality of inhabitants. Therefore, the more talented and elite people decide to move to foreign countries, the more possibilities that their own countries have to suffer from economic recessions and poverty. In order to prevent this phenomenon from spreading widely, the governments themselves must make lots of efforts. First of all, the authorities should promulgate policies of treating talented people and pay higher salaries to incentivize them to stay and devote to their own home. The most common reason for people to emigrate is to gain more money and have better living conditions, so this solution seems to be very efficient to attract professionals not to reside in other nations. Besides, the country leaders have to facilitate the working environment and enhance the mental life of workers, so that people can feel comfortable and happy when they can work and live in their own countries. For example, they can enforce treatments such as health insurance for any company’s staff, both of the governments or private, allowing them to have nine to five jobs with proper salaries or even monthly holidays with no charge. In conclusion, the “brain drain” phenomenon results in a considerable number of bad impacts on economic growth and can be addressed when the governments can make appropriate decisions and actions accompanied by making great efforts by themselves.