There has been a great increase in the household waste that is generated. What are its causes? What are its effects?

21st century has given us technological luxury but also provided with many challenges such as pollution or increase in amount of waste materials. One of the major increase that has been found is the wastage from household which has concerned people all over the world. In this essay, I will elucidate the causes and effects of this global phenomenon. Primarily, the main reason why domestic waste has increased is because of the population growth. The increase in numbers is demanding more usage of products which is creating much more unwanted scrap it used to produce in the past. Secondarily, purchasing habits of consumers have changed over time and people prefer buying goods online than from stores, which requires more packaging material, thus generates extra rubbish. The effects of vast increase in waste from domestic goods will produce long term environmental problems. It will impact human lives as well as other life forms as everyone is interrelated and it is not possible to get rid of all rubbish without causing global warming. Moreover, to recycle or remove these vast quantity of generated wastage city council will require huge economic budgets and for this reason government might increase taxes which will affect people financially. Also, mismanagement of waste or disposing of them in wrong places will have consequences of destruction in natural order and as a result it will effect human health both mentally and physically. To summarize, the benefit of living in modern society is huge but if that damages the balance of natural order and creates harmful effects in our ecological system then I believe it is the right time to think how do we resolve this waste management problem.