compare Vietnam and America

America and Vietnam are two distinctive countries with many differences. The two countries are on different continents, and there is a wide difference between the two countries. However, as the world becomes more global, and as people become more exposed to different cultures, the differences between them seem to be narrowing. There are several similarities and differences between America and Vietnam, specifically, in wedding ceremonies, food and the education system. The first, wedding ceremonies are significant for couples in both countries. In both countries, couples have engagement ceremonies before holding a wedding ceremony. In both countries, the couples exchange rings during the wedding. The wedding ceremonies in America and Vietnam are different in several ways. Next, the engagement ceremony in America, the couple’s decision to get married does not depend on the parents’ opinion. In Vietnam, the couple’s decision to get married depends of their parents’ opinion. American wedding ceremonies can take place almost anywhere. This is different from Vietnamese weddings, since the ceremony has to begin in front of an altar. The second, Americans and Vietnamese enjoy having a wide variety of food options. Both cultures eat cooked foods and vegetables, and they add fruits to their diets. They both use a variety of meat sources in their diet. Next, Americans enjoy eating out at restaurants and ordering ready-made meals. Vietnamese prefer cooking their food and eating in the home. Americans do not have a defined staple food. Vietnamese consider rice their main staple food. The third, America and Vietnam place education highly. In both countries, the students go through twelve years of basic education. Both countries have put in place policies intended to improve the education system. Schools in both countries have set regulations and rules which the teachers and students to follow. Next, American education system places the students central. In Vietnam, the teachers, rather than the students, have a central role. In America, the level of interaction between the teachers and students is high. In Vietnam, the level of interaction between the teachers and students is low. In conclusion, there are several similarities and differences between America and Vietnam, specifically, in wedding ceremonies, food and the education system.