In recent times, it is undoubtedly the case that the number of people living in large cities is increasing nowadays. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, thesre are eclipsed by the advantages.

In recent times, it is undoubtedly the case that the number of people living in large cities is increasing nowadays. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, thesre are eclipsed by the advantages. On the one hand, it is clear that there are two major drawbacks towhen living in urban areas. One evident minus point is the higher cost of living than that in villages or other small towns. For example, urban citizens might have to pay higher prices for transport services or household bills. This leads to Thus, city dwellers might have to work around the clock to earn a living to cover their basic requirements, resulting in immense pressure related to finance. Another negative effect is that the air is polluted seriously by a variety of fume emissions. Thousands of tons of daily emissions discharged from families and offices such as and a huge quantity of fumes are released from street vehicles or metropolitan factories caused the atmosphere is to be covered by a thick layer of smog. As a consequence, the health conditions of city dwellers are likely to be threatened. On the other hand, I believe that the merits are more significant than such demerits. To start with, major cities are well-known with a variety of universities, schools at international level. Individuals could increase their knowledge level with better educational opportunities in order to pursue their dreams. Secondly, metropolitan citizens may enhance their spiritual life or enjoy relaxing moments because big cities have a wide range of places where people can travel with entertainment purposes. In conclusion, after weighing the pros and cons, I would argue that although life in large cities brings about some negative effects, the benefits are far more significant.