There has been a decline in the quality of air and water in cities nowadays. What causes this problem and what are some possible solutions?

To start with, air and water are vital for people's life, people need it to continue their life. In contrast, it is known that the quality of air and water are becoming worse everyday. This essay will discuss the reason and solution for this. First of all, air and water are being polluted in many ways, however the most remarkable is transportations. For instance, most people have their own vehicle and they use it all the time. Obviously, the majority of families have at least one car, while others have one for each member, and it is affected to the environment by the smoke from engines. In addition, travel by ship or cruise is also affected by the water because all the waste from ships has been flown into the water. Subsequently these illustrate the main problem why the condition of air and water have been decreased gradually. A solution to this problem is that people should start using public transportation instead of using individual vehicles. For example, people use public transportation for daily activities. In particular, people go to work or school by public transport, so that it can decrease the enormous amount of the bad smoke to the air. Moreover people should stop traveling by ships, and we should use either public transportation or bicycles. Consequently, the quality of the air and water will be better if people start to practice this. To sum up, it has been demonstrated that only the transportations can make the air and water become this bad. Citizens should have been aware of this problem and started to solve this problem together. Nevertheless, I hope that in the future people will be living in a clean air and water