There has an active discussion on the advantages and disadvantages of traveling

There has an active discussion on the advantages and disadvantages of traveling. Although it appears convincing to many people that the young can enhance their experience for travelling to other countries, I lean towards that their time and money may be wasted. It is understandable why trips to foreign lands may squander youngster’s time and money. The first one is time-wasting because they must spend much time booking, planning for this trips and besides they also take time to involve in tours around the city where they come. Therefore, they will have little time to focus on their study or career, which easily deprives them of many opportunities to get promoted. The second one is money-wasted. The price of overseas journeys is exorbitant for the young who are not yet financially confident because they have to take a lot of money to book accommodation abroad. Therefore, this money should have been spent on their personal and professional development to advance their work. There are several reasons why overseas trips are of great importance for young adults to gain more experience. Firstly, they can widen their relationships because they can meet and interact with local people from many different countries so they will have more chances to find a person who has many interests and hobbies with them. As a result, they can have more friends from where they went and lay a foundation dỏ them to become global citizens. Secondly, youngsters can develop problem solving skills. If they set their foot in another country, they will not have any help from family or friends, so they have to make decisions by themselves. Thus, they can easily adapt to new environments and survive in difficult situations. In general, my opinion is although travelling abroad is a financial wasteful activity and time-wasting, it provides a precious chance for young people to expand their knowledge and experients.