There are those who think that children should taught at home for their overall development.

There are those who think that children should taught at home for their overall development. Others, however, argue that children should taught at school to achieve this. This essay discusses the positive arguments of both methods with relevant examples and gives an opinion at the end. On the one hand, the main advantage in which children should opt home for their development is that, parents can closely watch their children during their developmental phase. This is because, children are always with their parents and they can avoid unwanted situations where their children's positive development get hindered. For example, learning of bad habits such as nail biting can be avoided by giving proper advice and training by the parents and this helps the children to get rid of that habit. Moreover, parents can help their children to develop their inherited talents by supporting and encouraging them to practice and thus by developing their talents to the next level. On the other hand, learning from school have its own advantages. Firstly, children can develop social values and ethics easily from classrooms. This is due to the reason that, children are continuously mingling with other students, which help them to understand the idea of supporting each others individually with the help of teachers. For instance the concept of teamwork can easily transferred to children by giving them some sort of group work and activities. In addition, it also helps to create a healthy competition in young minds, which is really needed in this competitive society. In conclusion, I believe both these methods have its own advantages. However, on balance, I think children should opt for school for their development due to the reason that it helps them to develop more social values which will beneficial for the society.