There are those who claim that it is proper to add some obligated activities to the curriculum of secondary students.

There are those who argue that learning a foreign language in the first years of school is better than postponing it to high school. However, learning a new language in different stages of life has its own challenges, it is probably true to say that the benefits of learning in primary school outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, few people would contest that learning new languages put an immense amount of pressure on children in their first years of school. That is to say, when children start primary school, they start a new stage in their life lives that demands a lot of effort in order to overcome obstacles that they face. Also, it is hard for them to cope with a new environment. As a result, putting extra tasks in their curriculum may cause detrimental effects such as anxiety and depression due to lack of time or being in contact with a deluge of homework. On the other hand, although some people hold firmly to the belief that learning a foreign language may cause some minor and major effects such as anxiety, nobody would dispute the fact that we live in a stressful world, so it is more proper to prepare children from their early ages. Furthermore, a recent study indicates that children are avid language learners. In other words, they tend to learn new languages and have a keen mind that is ready for new experiences such as learning a foreign language. Actually, by learning a new language they kill two birds with one stone. Not only do they take the benefits of new adventurous experiences but also, they are provided with a golden opportunity to have extra tools to survive in this competitive world. To sum up, I hold the view that having experiences and learning how to face problems is vital for anyone. As a consequence, although it may have some side-effects, it is essential that children get involved in activities that indoctrinate them on how to address their problems.