Growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, (opposing opinion) while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals are the tremendously beautiful creation of God. These days, animals are being exploited for human usage. Some people argue that it is not a good trend at all because they are an equally essential part of our ecosystem as humans. While others believe that they are meant to fulfill human needs in terms of food and scientific research. I completely agree with a former view and in this essay, I will support my view with relevant examples. Firstly, animals are the most vital part of the ecosystem. They help to maintain the food- chain. The whole food chain will interrupt if we do not stop this trend. Another reason why I am in favor of animals is that the plethora of animals are on the endangered list and many are being extinct. Although the government made strict rules regarding hunting and pouching, the list is getting bigger. If this trend will continue in the future, our new generation would not be able to see many species. For example, the India times current survey depicts that about 128 species of animals are endangered list and around 30 species are extinct. On the other hand, many people think that aminals help mankind in a plethora of ways. First of all, humans use animals for food purposes. For example, animals like cows, buffaloes are used to get dairy products by farmers, and numerous animals are used to supply food for non-vegetarians. On the same page, animals like monkeys and mice are used for scientific research test purposes. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that animals are meant to assist the human being. I believe that we should treat animals kindly because they are equally contributing to our environment as mankind.