There are some motives for people to work. Some people think money is the most important.

It is indefinite that when there is work, there is a proportionate incentive, and most people do jobs for money. But there are other contributing factors too that motivate some to keep going. In my perspective, I partially believe in the former view with the following thoughts of myself. To commence with, there is no doubt that people work to earn their livelihood and to fulfill their basic needs such as food, shelter, healthcare, children's education, and their future and for other amenities. Without money, no-one can survive in this world. It is an undeniable truth that how it works. Also when a person is earning, he/she can remain independent and can live according to his/her will. They can visit their favorite places with friends and family and can enjoy luxurious leisure time. Moreover, buying a dream product, for instance, pieces of jewelry, watches, clothes, footwear, or other desirable stuff becomes much easier. And consequently, this may lead towards a sense of fulfillment and happiness. However, shifting towards the second school of thought, in a long run, after achieving all materialistic things and gadgets; a person may start feeling bored with the usual monotonous job, and money can't be seen of that much importance in that stage of life. At that time, job satisfaction, self-achievement, career growth, and learning upcoming technologies come into the picture, which can't be achieved by doing autocratic work. There are some examples where people change their careers for passion. For example, one scientist left his job of the lucrative amount of salary and started his own in-house laboratory to explore various possibilities. Furthermore, after a length of researches and testings, he finally succeeded to grow golden rice which has been proven much cheaper, can easily be grown even on dry, non-fertile soil, without any quality compromises. To conclude, money has its portion of the value inevitable, yet on the flip side, afore-mentioned factors do play their crucial roles to live the life in a balancing way.