Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

Color schemes should be given more attention when decorating places such as workplaces because color can affect people’s feelings and emotions. In my opinion, color is not only a visual characteristic. It can psychologically impact a person and change one’s mood. According to London Imagine Institute, this is known as color psychology which assigns psychological connotations between colors and emotions. Color can also influence how people work in their workplace. One of the main reasons why is because how a workplace is designed and decorated affects how productive someone works. If a workplace is designed properly and ideal for the employees, they will work enthusiastically and optimistically. On the contrary, if a workplace is designed poorly, the employees will not be able to work optimally. Experts say that warm tones such as red, orange and yellow are suitable for places that need energetic work and cool tones such as blue and green can be used to create calm and relaxing atmospheres. Hospitals mainly use the color green in their workplace because it is believed that the color green can help reduce eye fatigue. Hence, what people should do is to pay attention and invest more in designing their workplace such as hiring professional designers. Overall, color is a very important aspect in the world of work because it affects how employees feels and how someone works.