There are some beliefs indicating that a total global government would be a more effective organization than a national one. Despite the benefits of taking the world under the control of a single system, I think the disadvantages which related to this action could be more.

There are some beliefs indicating that a total global government would be a more effective organization than a national one. Despite the benefits of taking the world under the control of a single system, I think the disadvantages which related to this action could be more. Erasing the borders between each country and establishing a united government body could keep the peace and enhance the living quality of people all over the world. When all residents on earth are under the control of a unique system, they would be requested to followed laws and regulations issued by it. As the rules are the same at everywhere, people are not likely to violate them or raise the social and economic conflicts due to the inequality in the community. Consequently, it could lead to no war, maintaining the safety for human and allocating more resources to develop the public facilities for them. For instance, if the world had been regulated by only one entity, the First War could have never been happened, saving billions of dollars for the future development and bringing peace to all people. However, running the world as a whole could diminish the culture diversities of numerous nations. As there over two hundred countries in the world, the differences of living habits and communication as well as social life at each places could be huge. Based on the special traits of people who live in this nation, the local authority would set up a set of rules which are able to adjust the resident’s activities at the most appropriate level. In contrast, forcing the entire people to follow strict laws which could be incompatible is unacceptable, resulting in a chain evaporation of unique cultural customs which may be considered as the foundation of a country. As a result, local residents might forget their origins and the world could lose various resources of valuable information which represent for the past and current generations. In conclusion, although a singular government could help the world to maintain the peace and improve the quality of people’s lives, it brings out more drawbacks due to the possible extinction of culture diversity.