There are some areas in the world where higher taxes are imposed on car purchase in order to protect the environment is it positive or negative trend

Nowadays, the pollution is increasing at an alarming rate that is why in few countries government has imposed high taxes on the purchasing of cars in order to protect the fresh air from dangerous gases like co2, so2, co etcetera which comes from cars. So it is positive trend for the protection of environment. No doubt, large taxes on cars can decrease the consumption of cars due to the fact of unable to pay such large Texas and this may impact on economy of nation which definitely goes down because of less selling of large prescribed tax cars. For instance, if monthly income of any individual is equal to the amount of tax which introduced on a car then how that person can afford the car. Thus, it will put a negative influence on official treasury. Imposing taxes on car purchase can help for reducing the pollution this is because counting of car takers will be declined due to high taxes on cars as a result, they have to go on a public transport for commuting which surely fall the rush on roads and protect the environment from air pollution caused by cars. For example, there is a too high taxes on a car taking in a UK, consequently this country has very less contamination. Therefore, it is the eco-friendly trend. To conclude, although appointing high taxes on car purchase is not good for economic growth yet it is best way to reduce the amount of toxic gases from air. In the end, I want to say that government should impose taxes on rest of the vehicles also.