There are significant differences between living in the city and living in the country. Compare and contrast city life and country life.

A topical issue in modern society is where to live. There are those who say that they prefer living in urban areas; however, others believe that living in the countryside is better. In this essay I will examine both sides of this trend and provide my overall opinion. A wide range of similarities between choosing a city or countryside to live in. Perhaps the main similarity between living in a city and in the countryside is that it provides conveniences to local people. This is because the government these days invests in the infrastructures to enhance people's lives such as public transportations, and the school and hospital system. Furthermore, everybody anywhere is also very friendly and hospitable. For instance, when their neighbor needs support, they are ready to help without requirements. On the other hand, living in the city and in remote areas differ from each other in several ways. First and foremost, the air is one of the differences which plays an important role. A good illustration of this is that cities are becoming polluted because of emission from vehicles and smoking from factories, whereas the environment in the countryside is fairly fresh and clean. In addition, living in modern cities brings residents to seek high-paid jobs simpler than in remote sectors. For example, it is difficult for people living in the countryside to get a job in international organizations or companies. In conclusion, it must be said that this topic has generated some discussion recently. All things considered, it is evident that differences outweigh the similarities. Citizens will have a large number of opportunities in their lives if they choose to live in modern cities.