What is your favourite tv show

My favourite tv show is Aşk-ı Memnu. This means in English is Forbidden Love. Actually Aşk-ı Memnu is a novel written by Halit Ziya Uşaklıgil. This book published in 1901, which was the end of the Ottoman Empire and started the modernization movements. Over and above fisrtly Aşk-ı Memnu published episode to episode in a magazine named Servet-i Fünun which measn wealth of science after then publeshed as a novel. This book is important for Turkish literatüre as it is the first novel written like western novels. The subject of Aşk-ı Memnu is a forbidden love between a woman and her husband’s nephew. Bihter is a main character and she is too young to her husband, Adnan Bey. Adnan Bey is middle aged wealthy man and he has a two children, Nihal and Bülent. Behlül who is the nephew live with them because when he is child his parenst gone. His first wife dead so he wanted to marry young and beautiful Bihter. The biggest problem in this marriage is actually the age difference between Adnan and Bihter. Over time, Bihter and Behlül, who are close in age, fall in love with each other and begin to have a passionate forbidden love. Between 2008 and 2010, this novel is adapted into a tv series. The producer was the show one of the biggest production company in Turkey. The cast was really powerfull. This series which is very well adapted to modern times, is still watched by many people. I can say it is a legend of Turkish Tv Series.