advantages and disadvantages of havig a pets

Animal is a living creature with an adorable behaviours and cute looks. Keeping pets is something ordinary in our society life which is most of us like to play with animal. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of getting a pet with relevant examples to support. On the one hand, there are many advantages of owning a pet. Firstly, the pet plays an important role as a companion to its owner. Dogs and cats, in particular, are considered very close to humans and, in fact, dogs are even known as men’s best friends. Dog owners would tell you how their best friend would snuggle up close to them for comfort and follow them everywhere and know well their routines such as feeding time and the time when their owners return from work. Moreover, having a pet is also a powerful way to keep yourself mentally functional. Research has proven that the company of pets keeps psychological problems from treating those with post-traumatic stress disorder to helping those who struggle with depression. In many cases, people who did not own a pet reported better blood pressure and lower cholesterol once they owned a pet. However, pet ownership is not an easy job. One drawback of getting a pet is an immediate increase in responsibility. Just like a young child, pets rely on you for absolutely everything. Pet owners must discharge their duties responsibly by feeding these animals under their care with proper food, exercising them and ensuring they get medical treatment, as well as the required yearly vaccination. Besides, pet owners must ensure the surroundings are kept clean by collecting and disposing of animal waste properly. There’s no getting around it – no matter what kind of animal you get, you will be required to clean up after them. I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages of owning a pet. Our pets play a very important role in providing companionship and comfort to us.