popular ways to alleviate stress

Stress is the body’s reaction to challenges or demands. It is a common experience for most people. In fact, according to Healthline journal, 70% of adults in the United States say they feel stress or anxiety daily. Therefore, in modern day, stress is inevitable, so people must know ways to alleviate it to completely enjoy the life without being exhausted by stress. There are three common methods that would help to reduce stress. They are exercise regularly, eating healthy and expressing stress. First and foremost, exercise regularly is the best way to alleviate stress. It includes walking, breath exercises, aerobic, yoga, etc. Besides having physical health benefits, exercise has been shown to have good impact on mental health, especially in reducing stress. As a matter of fact, exercise lowers stress hormones, improves sleep quality and makes people more happy and confident. Compared to a regularly exercising person, a person that does not exercise tend to have higher rates of mental health problems such as stress, depression, anxiety, etc. Second, a healthy diet also a great way for not only stress alleviation but also keeping fit. Instead of having high-fat and high-sugar foods or alcohol as chips, cookies, candies, wine, etc, people should have healthy and balanced diets that contains enough nutrition and vitamins to provide energy and keep a good mood in all day long. Therefore, people’s minds would reduce stress and full of energy. Moreover, eating healthy reduces the rates of several serious health diseases that could make people more stressful in the future. Finally, expressing the things make people stressful is another way to reduce stress. Writing them down a diary or a piece of paper can provide relieve feelings. Similar to writing down, expressing the stressful things by talking to someone also alleviates stress. When talking to someone, usually the person they trusts, people often receive back useful advice and encouragement, which make them relieve and find a way out of stressful situations. In conclusion, people can alleviate stress by three ways, they are exercise regularly, having a healthy diet and expressing stressful things. Although life is full of difficulties and challenges, people always try to overcome, reach their goals and enjoy a blissful life.