Some people argue that technological gadgets make people less socially less interactive

Technology, surely, has made its mark on the world today. From education to medicine, from poor to rich and from babies to the oldest, electronic gadgets have become inevitable. Though tech development has innumerable benefits, it has proved to be dangerous in several scenarios. For instance, less social interaction itself. Using gadgets pose infinite possibilities for anyone to choose the wrong path. Messaging applications today allow avoiding in-person conversations. Though this might seem time-saving, it affects one's ability to handle situations as they really are. It is indubitably true that gadgets make people less socially interactive. It is a great chance for introverts to be more confined to their world of overthinking. Socially less interactive people tend to overthink and this, in turn, causes acute mental health issues. During virtual conversations, one cannot know the facial expressions and real feelings of the other. These two characteristics are crucial parts of an effective conversation. When we cannot assess these, it becomes difficult for us to manage a relationship. Further, social interaction is a necessity for us to have a constructive future. For one to achieve their dreams for a successful and lucrative future, I would suggest the old-school way of hard work. There are no hidden charges! There is always a limit to everything. Well, yes, gadgets and apps enhance our lives in various ways. We should be more vigilant and diligent enough to control ourselves in the world of useless apps. We have to equip ourselves to be incisive of the apps we use every day. In a documentary about the internet and messaging apps, the employees of famous tech organizations confessed that they themselves avoid using phones and apps. They do not encourage their family members either. How evident is this that gadgets are bad? Applications are numerous today. And almost all of them intervene our living style. They make us believe in what might not be true. One may argue that gadgets have proven to be useful by benefiting mental health. Of course, they have. Some applications help us improve the stability of our minds. They promote the social connections we have, by helping us find our old friends and new ones. It is easier today to make friends than ever before, which shows us that social interaction can be made much better. All these factors, however, bring with them the social evil of cybercrime. In my view, it is the overuse of the internet that causes mental instability. In brief, the right balance has to be found. We need to draw a strict line between reality and what is inside our social media pages. We must prioritize our mental health and happiness before everything else. Everything that is used without limits poses problems. Social interaction can be developed in a positive way only when we make the best out of both worlds.