There are numerous ways well-financed countries can do to support the poorer ones, and financial aid seems to be the common method.

There are numerous ways well-financed countries can do to support the poorer ones, and financial aid seems to be the common method. Some people believe this is not the perfect method as it does not solve poverty and suggest other types of support. I strongly agree with this argument and this essay will explain why financial aid should not be used. To begin with, for countries who is lacking financial resources to invest in their development, financial aid can solve the short-term problems. but can not be relied on in the long term. A country that cannot control its cash flow but wait for support from foreign investment and financial aid will be inactive to solve the economic and social problems. For example, South Vietnam in the 1970s suffered a big soci-economic crisis as the US had cut down the financial aid for the Southern government A method that many people suggest is to send professionals from rich and developed countries to transfer knowledge and technology. By doing this, the poorer countries can acquire advanced technology and apply it selectively depends on the country's characteristics and culture. For example, the Covid 19 has impacted economic and social aspects globally. The US, China, and Russia represent the rich and more developed countries, has quickly transferred the vaccine technology to enhance the production, helping poorer countries access to vaccine more easily. This method is evaluated as far more effective than just sending financial aids to the Covax project. To sum up, there are various methods for rich countries to support others, but financial aid is not the one I would recommend. There are more ways to strengthen the poorer countries' internal forces and help them develop sustainablyity.