There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents. As a result, some people have suggested that people should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single test. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeating driving tests ?

Nowadays, the increasing number of cars has been the major causes of growing road catastrophes. Therefore some politicians express their ideas views that drivers should take repetitive exams instead of once only during their lifetime. My essay below will analyze both the benefits and drawbacks of the phenomenon. To begin with, one of the main benefit of the taking regular tests for driving, repeat tests from time to time, will definitely prevent young people from driving too fast and misfortunes as well. This would mean that, they would begin to make sure the speed of the car in order to acquire a licence. Another benefit would be that, taking frequent driving exams keep drivers up-to-date with road rules. For example, drivers who had acquired licence in old days will not be aware of new implemented rules. Owing to this, these drivers may be confused by the modern road laws. However, there are several disadvantages of these types of exams. First and foremost, this would be a heavy burden on the car drivers, this is because periodic driving test would kill people's money, time, and energy. furthermore, elderly people and youngsters find it hard with ever changing rules. Another disadvantage is that, it may not be possible to include a written test every time, this would mean that, there are multitudinous automobiles on the streets so if drivers take a frequent driving exams, the applicants have to wait for several weeks to get a driving licence due to long-wait facilitys. To conclude, this solution is worth considering to prevent road catastrophes, whereas, there are many disadvantages, such as heavy burden of introducing such an exam.