There are more and more people nowadays who spend less time on hobbies than before or do not have them at all. I assume the reasons for this are quite obvious: The Era of the Internet and changing priorities to earning more money and achieving career goals. This essay will discuss these causes and cover some possible consequences from them.

There are more and more people nowadays who spend less time on hobbies than before or do not have them at all. I assume the reasons for this are quite obvious: The Era of the Internet and changing priorities to earning more money and achieving career goals. This essay will discuss these causes and cover some possible consequences from them. First and furthermore, the Internet allows us to experience various things sitting at home and not trying them in real life. There are a plethora of online activities about every possible activity one can take up, even watch other people trying and reviewing them. For example, many celebrities have social media accounts where they share their life's events with the audience and show how they travel or do extreme sports. It can have not only positive outcomes but negative. Some people will be frustrated that they do not have the ability to try these hobbies, so it can end up in depression and anxiety which leads to lengthy and apathy of ones. Not being able to live that dream life person might give up on one's life and do not try to change it. Another reason for decreasing popularity of hobbies is that people are more career-oriented nowadays, as a result, do not have time for leisure activities. Due to globalization and increasing popularity, people choose jobs that bring them higher profit and financial stability, rarely it is easy and pleasant. In particular, students who work and study at the same time possibly have less time to spend with friends or try new hobbies. As a result, a person might reach the peak of one's ability and have procrastination. Without hobbies, a person feels less satisfied with life and less delighted. In conclusion, although there are fewer people who spend time on hobbies nowadays, they need to find some time for themselves, otherwise, their mental health can be affected by life's pressure.