Is it important to study in university

Is university education really worth it? Is it worth the time, money, and effort? University education is the training provided by universities in order to prepare people to work in various sectors of the economy or areas of culture. University graduates may find employment in research and design institutions, general-education schools, and secondary and higher specialized educational institutions. This essay will help you explore some of the wider advantages and disadvantages of university education. University education has many advantages more than you have known before. Firstly, after you graduated from the university you will find that having a bachelor's degree can help you increase income and opportunities for your working life. As many jobs require specific knowledge, therefore a person with a bachelor's degree may earn a higher salary than a person with a high school diploma. For example, the field of Medicine and Law has a postgraduate degree. Such fields tend to pay very well. Secondly, since the university is the place where people from many areas come together to study, the university can promote a social lifestyle that provides opportunities to meet people from different backgrounds. For example, the opportunity to develop new interests and explore new hobbies and sports. Lastly, because the university is a place that teaches advanced knowledge to collegians. Therefore, educational personnel in the university has to be very proficient in various knowledge according to their aptitude. For example, teachers will have expertise in their specialty. These are examples of the advantages of university education. However, there are many advantages of university education that I have not mentioned yet. On the other hand, university education also has its disadvantages that I will mention in the second paragraph. University education has many disadvantages that you need to know before enrolling in university. Firstly, some person that graduated from university has to face the over-qualification problem. Because some employers don’t want to hire a bachelor's degree especially in a crisis economy the reason that they don’t want to pay high salaries to the employees. And another reason is they thought that some bachelor's degree employees are likely to leave work quickly. Secondly, many collegians have limited practical experience cause most university education is theoretical and not much real-world experience. For that reason, they will face the problem during job application as some careers want a long real-world experience employee in business more than a high degree. Moreover, some new graduates may be forced to take on unpaid internships to gain practical experience that they don’t have. Lastly, University education is very expensive and finance is an important consideration. For example, you have to pay for tuition that costs a lot per year and other expenses that may occur. These are examples of the disadvantages of university education. By the way, some disadvantages of university education will not affect some families. In my opinion, I thought that a university education will allow me to get a good job with a high salary and it can give me more connections with people in the same field that will gain me more benefits in the future. And studying in university can teach me valuable lessons that can be used in my working life. On the opposite, I also thought that the over-qualification problem is a huge problem but in my view, having a bachelor's degree will give more opportunities than lose opportunities. And I can solve limited practical experience problems by applying as an apprentice while studying. My target is to study in a public university to save costs. That was all my vision. But everyone has a different situation. I hope that this essay will help you find the best decision for your situation.