Is spending leisure time with Work Colleagues good or bad?

In an ideal world, work colleagues should get along. Some companies often organize events on holidays and other occasions. Purpose of this exercise is to create harmony between staff members and boost their work productivity. This might work but often times it does not. It is perceived as company time rather than leisure time. Different people spend their leisure time with family or work colleagues depending on their circumstances. A single individual, living alone, might find it convenient to mingle with work colleagues and go out to a bar or on a picnic on a day off. This might help boost the work environment and help understand eachother. On the other hand, some people might want to spend their leisure time with family. There is no better opportunity for bonding with family than spending time together. Spending time with work colleagues can sometimes affect family life. In conclusion, striking the perfect balance would be the key. In my personal experience, introducing work colleagues to family members has worked like a charm. Throwing parties, planning day outs, and excursions have let our spouses and children come close. Now we can go out and spend time with both my family and work colleagues.