With the increasing popularity of computers and calculators, student literacy is decreasing dramatically. What are the positive and negative effects the progress of science and technology has brought about?

Technical gadgets are widespread and marking its point at every field. Likewise, using desktops and calculators leads to declining the thought process of students rapidly. This essay will discuss both the aspects of having technological advancement in our life. There are numerous positive effects of this change. Firstly, curtail the perception of mistake. This is because arithmetic calculations are very lengthy and time consuming. As a results, err is common while calculation of profit and loss in any company so these tools helps in perfect calculations. Similarly, multiple digits calculated within fraction of seconds. Due to complex multiplication, lot of valuable time consumed in lengthy process, but with the help of the advance gadgets it will be done within fraction of seconds. Thus, it increases the efficiency of a person and minimizes the time period. However, there are some negative effects to these developments. Likewise, cognitive thinking is affecting. Adolescent are more prone towards using these gadgets, they used calculators for any kind of basic calculations rather than using traditional method. Therefore, simultaneously working of brain and hand movement declining as they choose to opt modern technologies. Additionally, it affects health conditions. Often individuals used to sit in front of laptops or mobile for the longer duration which may worsen their body structure and people suffers from backache, obesity. For instance, plethora of orthopedic patients increases in comparison to past. In conclusion, while science taking a leap progress in our society and making life easier without hassles and mistakes consequently, it would have detrimental effect in our present generation as mostly prefers sedentary lifestyle. Hence the thinking capacity is somehow being reduced with the use of advance engineering.