There are more and more effective security measures in large cities to reduce the crime. For example, installation of anti-crime devices in cities. Does this endeavour bring more benefits than problems?

Nowadays, in order to combat against the crime several developed cities have adopted a plethora of security actions. For instance, various ant-crime systems have been installed. This essay completely agrees with the statement. These security devices will help in catching the petty criminals as well as reduce the probabilty of crimes To begin with, Police officers face a major task in catching the criminals. These surveillance devices capture some evidences which provide the officals enough clues in arresting the wrong-doers. For example, there was a big robbery in the ICICI bank last year. The investigators were able to easily find the burglars with the help of the CCTV recordings obtained from the bank. Hence, the safety devices play a crucial role in capturing the criminals. Further, burglars will think twice before comitting the crime in presence of surveillance devices. They fear from the possibility of being caught and thus mitigates the criminal activities in a locality. For instance, If a society installs various surveillance devices such as alarm bells, CCTV cameras, the robbers will think deliberately before entering the premises thereby, keeping the society safe. Therefore, making stringent safety arrangements can reduce the rate of crimes. In conclusion, I agree that the cities should invest in safety measures. The benefits of these practices are twofolds: easily arresting the petty criminals and reducing the possibilities of crime.