There are measures taken to address such global problems as pollution and climate change, but they are not enough. Why is this? What are ways to resolve this problem?

Nowadays environment is highly discussed topic all over the world. Every year leaders of the most progressive countries gather to find ways of solving ecology problems, however it does not decline a pace of negative changes. I suppose there are a number of possible reasons why taken actions do not affect the situation properly. First of all, extent of climate change is dramatically increasing by the reason of irrational self-reliance of the largest countries’ governments. For instance, quite often governmental politic means keeping in secret results of researches or inventions, and it affects worldwide technological progress negatively. I believe that only collective work of all leaders can bear fruit and it would be rational to create an international agreement to oblige governments to share all scientific data. Another point influencing the slow pace of solving environmental problems is corruption that highly developed in a huge quantity of countries. It is almost impossible to regulate the companies’ and factories’ activity when a large amount of money is spend on breaking law and legalizing their harmful activities. To my mind, creating new ideas and rules is effective only in society where people are ready to follow them, consequently, government politic should also include development of obedience to law. To sum up, I suggest that the main difficulties obstructing resolving environmental issue could be eliminated by forming global community who will be responsible for producing effective laws and prescriptions for politicians and population, and, consequently, to grow the level of people’s mindfulness up.