There are many opinions about the effects that sport have on children.

There are many opinions about the effects that sport have on children. Some suggested that it makes young people compete against one another, others imply that the activities teach them about how to work as a group to acheive thier goal. Both sides of the arguements have a valid point which shall be discussed furthur. To start off, sport is an activity that is focusing on a competition, whether it is a racing between groups or a matching between one person to another. Therefore, it is fairly common that any sports participants would be force to race against another person. In regards to children, it is an understandable concern that their immaturity might cause a conflict between their peers. However, it could be argued that the competition that these young people has been put through is one form of an education for their mentality. In real life, a competition is inevietable, therefore, it is advised that children are getting used to the idea and deal with the issue in an appropriate manner. Moving on, team work is an essential aspect on sport, especially for sports that work as a groups, such as Football or Basketball. By becoming a part of this practices, young sportsmen will eventually adapt into a social environment that require a participation from every individual. The children will likely to learn about their own strengths and weaknesses as well as others, but most importantly, the ability to make a decisive plan using available resources that their have along with performing a sufficient co-ordination among teammates. All of the mentioned are important skills that is crucial in real-life workplace. To summarise, sport is important to young people as it teaches them multitude of skills that are extremely useful in real-life situation as well as a healthy mentality regarding themselves and others.