Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion ?

Over the past fifty years, robots have taken jobs that used to be done by people, especially in manufacturing assembly lines and automated cashier stations. Artificial intelligence has created robots that can make measured decisions and they threaten to take the place of office workers. Many people are convinced that these super robots will dominate the workforce, leaving no employment for people. However, I disagree. There will always be a small number of jobs requiring empathy which can only be done by people. A number of people consider that Robot technology may substitute certain jobs which are carried out by human. Nowadays, in order to perform certain tasks, companies would possibly move to robots which does not require hiring of resource and is scalable and reliable. For instance, human cashiers are being replace by automated cashiers in all the major supermarkets across the Middle East region. In addition, these workstations are accurate and can work around the clock. Therefore, most of the jobs that can be automated will be replaced by robots. Conversely, there are certain fields of jobs that required a human touch and cannot be replaced. In other words, jobs that require human emotion and understanding will always stand out and will always exist. For instance, Professions like motivational speaker or a family doctor, such individuals foster a relation with their receiver and elevate the sense of trust and commitment as the time passes. For this reason, certain domains are improbable to be automated in near future. In conclusion, human employment has largely been affected by the introduction of technology and robotics in our life. It is understood that while numerous amount of jobs will be dominated by robots, only few, sophisticated skill set will be available for humans. Ultimately, despite the fact we are living in advance technological world, I still believe that artificial intelligence cannot replace a number of human jobs