There are many female students who finish degrees in science and technology courses at universty, but few move into the workplace after they graduate. Why is this? What measures can be taken to encourage them into work?

A number of girl students able to complete gradutaion in Science and Technology from University able to get a place in an organization whereas other struggled to get the same. This essay will discuss the reaon behind the same and few workaround to tackle them effectively. To begin with, such students who secure a job just after finishing their studies got selected through campus interviews. However, it has been observed widely that organization prefer to hire a male candidates for a technical assignment rather than a female as they think that it will affect the productive target of a company and such biasing in hiring process can be seen very often in interviews. Additionally, families are also pressuring their child not accept any task outside native place due to security concerns. Last few instances reported by news agencies developed such mindset within a family. However, government should impose a ratio limitation on organizations by virtue of which they have to hire female employees in the ratio of 30 to 70 males, for instance. By, this action the problem of biasing during selection procedure will be terminated and more candidates show up the technical interviews. Moreover, companies should also infuse flexible working timings for married woman which will be encouraging for them to work along with managing kids and family. In conclusion, girls are not getting selected for such technological role due to a loophole in employment process along with family pressure. To resolve, government should make strict rules benefitting the female employees keeping their family in mind.