There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays

There are certain things revolving us which directly or indirectly help us calm down and we do not even notice them. One such case in point is music. Music is just not an art but science also. It is believed by many people that music has therapeutical benefits. There are several kinds of music practiced and enjoyed all over the world. But not all sorts of music is soothing to everone. I am going to write an essay on the effect of a good music on ones temperament and why people are chosing International music over the traditional music of their county. Music is any sound which pleases the receiver’s ears and it lies everywhere in many forms. The first thundering sound before it is going to rain is a music to the farmers ears. The clattering keys from the outside of the door is a music to the ears of a wife. The first cry of the baby is the most pleasant music into the tired mother’s ears. There can be several of such examples which illustrates the importance of these music and shows the benefits of having them around us. The songs or the melodies played by musical instrument perform the role to satisfy a person and forget his bad temperament provided the music is of his choice. This is the core reason why a lot of people these days prefer to listen to International music over the traditional music of their region, because not everyone is aware of their folk music or songs and their meanings. They do not understand their importance and their origination. Whereas International songs are always played on their TV or cell phones and easily understandable. These traditional songs recite of the traditional values of the region. It is important to know these music so as to be rooted to their culture. Hence to conclude, any form of music should be praised but knowing the music from ones own region help them know their roots well. These music help the person to enrich his traditional and cultural lifestyle and so the music is preserved. Else, these melodies are slowly dying and the coming generations will not know the plethora of music once we owned.