There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is like a magic in all human beings. Music helps us feel inner peace and tension free. Each country has its own style of music. Music such as jazz and opera are popular in western countries whereas country like India is famous for classical music. I personally believe that traditional music of a country is more important than international music. My reasons to this perspective are as follow: Music nowadays has turned out to be a great relaxation. We mostly listen to music while doing difficult tasks, going anywhere from our houses, doing house chores and walking. It seems that music is an inseparable part of various environments. In other words, living one day without listening to music is very hard and it never makes us feel alone. People likes to hear different types of music such as soft, classic or loud based on their choices. Traditional music talks about our culture and history of ancestors. It has become important in many ceremonies such as weddings, deaths and birthdays. People likes to dance for traditional music and enjoys lyrics of their own languages. Without music, these ceremonies will not be complete. We use traditional music as a medium for communication and praising God or other people. It can enhance our national enthusiasm. To conclude, I would like to say every music has its own value. Though, International and traditional music both have important roles in entertaining people I feel traditional music is more significant than global music, because of the above-mentioned reasons.