Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

There is no doubt that human society consists of a variety of history. While some people believe that there is meaningless to learning about the past, I believe by learning about our history can not only benefit the present and even provide insights for the future. It is important to study history to make sure human learn from their own mistakes and progress further and faster. It is because the different societies present with highly similar development pattern. For instance, when Australia writing their constitution and establish their government, they can reference the British system as well as the American's. If we have to build everything from scratch, there would be a huge amount of time wasted on repeating similar mistakes which can be avoided by learning from the past. While some might argue the considerably part of the past is outdated as its values and rules no longer apply. For example, as democracy becomes the mainstream over the world, it would not be the best way to utilise the time to learn about the trivia of ancient royal family traditions. However, it is not only beneficial to learn about the sacrifice of generations of people made to build the democratic system we have now to motivate us to live a fulfilled life but also crucial to remain vigilant as per Nazi and neo-Nazi would take any chance to infiltrate the current society and undermine the achievement we have for now. In conclusion, learning about the past can help people build things on other people's successful experience and avoid making similar mistakes which can cause irreparable consequences.